Sponsorship Visa

Home / Migration Services / Sponsorship Visas
Any Questions ? Contact Us Now

Temporary Skill Shortage Visa (TSS)

This temporary visa lets an employer sponsor a suitably skilled worker to fill a position they can’t find a suitably  skilled Australian to fill.

Permanent Employer Sponsorship Visa

This visa lets skilled workers, who are nominated by their employer in regional Australia, live and work in Australia permanently.

NT DAMA (DAMA II)Employer-Sponsored Visa Program

The Northern Territory Designated Area Migration Agreement (NT DAMA) is an employer-sponsored visa program which comes under Temporary Skill Shortage visa (Subclass 482 labour agreement stream).


The key elements of DAMA II are:
– Pathway to Permanent Residency for DAMA II visa holders – after        working for at least three years
– A broad range of occupations that reflect skilled and semi-skilled shortages in NT, with no caveats (warnings of specific stipulations, conditions, or limitations) to apply.
– English language concessions for some occupations
– Salary concessions for some occupations.


Users of the Northern Territory Designated Area Migration Agreement 
Businesses can access the DAMA II if they are actively operating in the NT and:
– have been working for at least 12 months
– have no history of not meeting its obligations to employees
– are looking to employ overseas workers to fill full-time positions with duties that align with one of the occupations on the NT DAMA II list.
– can demonstrate they cannot fill the position locally with Australian citizens or permanent residents.
– can provide terms and conditions of employment to overseas workers that are in accordance with those offered to Australian workers employed in the region.


Qualifications and experience for skilled occupations
In some cases, if a business is endorsed to access an occupation on the Australian Government’s current list of eligible skilled occupations, the overseas worker will be needed to demonstrate the same level of qualifications and experience as the standard Temporary Skill Shortage visa (subclass 482) and Employer Nomination Scheme (subclass 186) visa programs.

There are 1-3 skill level occupations, Specified skill level 4 occupations and General skill level 4 occupations. Each of these levels has specific requirements: qualifications, diplomas, certificates or similar.


Fees and Charges

There are no charges for:

– endorsement by MigrationNT to access the Northern Territory Designated Area Migration Agreement – Northern Territory Government.
– labour agreement – Australian Government
– skills verification for selected occupations – Northern Territory Government.

There are fees, which change over time, for:
– nomination application – Australian Government
– worker visa application – Australian Government
– Skilling Australians Fund levy – Australian Government.

How to apply for DAMA II
Since an individual worker cannot apply for a visa independently under the DAMA II, they should look for a job with a Northern Territory business, which will sponsor them. There are several options available and recruitment agencies, such as ours, are one of them.
You can contact us via phone or e-mail. It’s our job to make a confusing process of immigration or finding a suitable job as easy as possible, for you.